Eagle Scout

Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in Boy Scouting program of the BSA. A Scout who attains this rank is called an Eagle Scout or Eagle. Since its introduction in 1911, the Eagle Scout rank has been earned by more than two million young men. The title of Eagle Scout is held for life, thus giving rise to the phrase “Once an Eagle, Always an Eagle.” Since BSA’s inception, only 2% of all Boy Scouts have earned the Eagle Scout Rank.   That number is slowly growing.  In 2015, about 5% of all Boy Scouts earned the Eagle Scout Rank, demonstrating the difficulty of the rank requirements. These resources are for all Troop 55 Eagles: past, present and future.

Troop 55 Eagle Scouts




Baylor Eagle Study Summary

Century of Eagle Scouts-Wall Street Journal

Life_to_Eagle_Packet_-_Pelathe New


National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) website



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s